15 years holidays spent at camping Ca’Savio – A faithful guest’s tale

During the last months many guests sent us beautiful photos of their past holidays in Ca’Savio and helped us in telling the Ca’Savio story.
Today we would like to thank all for the great support through this tale sent us by an Hungarian guest, Levente Erős, a tale full of emotions and memories about Levente’s 15 years long holidays spent at Camping Ca’Savio, told first through the eyes of a child and then of an adult.
The story starts in 1992, when Levente, at the age of 8, spent his first holiday in Ca’Savio with his mum and Enikő, his 5 years old sister. He writes: “I saw the sea for the very first time in my life, and was amazed how endless it was, and how it touches the sky on the horizon. It was just unbelievable. I also remember how interesting it was to taste its salty water. I also flew a kite for the first time on that sandy beach with my little sister”.

“This was our first time on a sandy beach”

“This was our first time on a sandy beach”

 

“… Our first-ever kite flying on the beach” in Cavallino

“Our first-ever kite flying on the beach”

Then he continues: “Oh and also, seeing those nice camper cars and caravans in Camping Ca’Savio throughout the years, and staying in some of your caravans, I decided at a very early age that I will buy a caravan when I get older… and this summer I’ll make my childhood dream come true and become a caravaner.  And this all started in Ca’Savio 🙂”.

“… With our mom in the camping… I just loved walking under these trees, and mostly under those tall stone pine trees that we don't have here, in Hungary”

“… With our mom in the camping… I just loved walking under these trees, and mostly under those tall stone pine trees that we don’t have here, in Hungary”

Levente and his family came back one year later, in 1993. They spent their holiday in a caravan located behind the Mini Bungalows (do you remember them?)

He writes: “Our Skoda 120L and our bikes are also in the photo. All of them are the products of the Eastern block (except for my new mountain bike which is hard to see behind my sister’s bike). It was only 3 years after our Western borders opened!”.

“Mom and me in front of the caravan awning”

“Mom and me in front of the caravan awning”

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

“My sister and me having dinner, playing badminton and playing on the playground behind the main pool”

Then he continues: “So it was here, in Camping Ca’Savio that I finally learned how to ride a bike having a men’s frame, and learned it on this very bike!”.

Levente and Enikő riding a bike in Ca’Savio

Levente and Enikő riding a bike in Ca’Savio

One year later, in 1994, after a long and troubled journey, Levente and his family finally got to Ca’Savio and spent their holiday in a Mini Bungalow, a small stone bungalow located close to the toilets blocks in street 13. He started soon to join the entertainment’s activities organized by the campsite, met new friends and enjoyed with his sister the new swimming pool located in the pinewood.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Levente tells us more: “Our next year in Ca’Savio was 1996. we just come from riding the same bike. This was a technique we developed in Camping Ca’Savio. I was sitting on the saddle, and steering, while my sister was pedalling and holding the steering bar in the middle. This is how we could ride the same bike at the same time 🙂”.

Levente and his sister in 1996

Levente and his sister in 1996

Many years passed and Levente returned to Ca’Savio in 2002, when he was 18 and just finished the high school. He stayed again in a caravan located at the very back of the campsite and had fun with his sister at the main swimming pool as every teen-agers do.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The last time he came back to Ca’Savio was on 2007 after he finished the university. This time Levente spent his holiday with his mum and sister as usual, but also came his grandma and Boldi, his youngest cousin. He writes: “My cousin was 8 at that time, just like I was, when we first came to Camping Ca’Savio. 15 years have passed”.

“In 2007 we were sitting on the balcony of our Bungalow Comfort. The photo was taken by my sister”

“In 2007 we were sitting on the balcony of our Bungalow Comfort. The photo was taken by my sister”

Levente ends his tale telling us his affection for Ca’Savio: “I remember how I couldn’t wait for the summer to go to Camping Ca’Savio again, and how enthusiastically I told my classmates how great this place was. Camping Ca’Savio is a children’ paradise (and adults’ paradise too). I remember, how we loved just riding around, and discovering yet unknown parts of the Camping with my sister, how we loved to go to the pools, the beach, the pizzeria, the gelateria, and the evening programmes. And now, after 10 years that I rushed through, I really would like to go back! So hopefully, I’ll see you soon :)”

Levente’s memories about his past holidays in Ca’Savio are the memories that many other guests have.

At Ca’Savio, in the last 50 years, many kids saw the sea for the first time, learned to ride bicycle, met new friends and had exciting experiences. And the story goes on year by year from father to son. We are very proud of all our faithful guests, as Levente, who love so much our campsite and come every year to visit us.
Thank you to everybody and hope to see you soon in Ca’Savio!

 

Salva

Salva

Leave a Reply

